080
Playing in the dressing up box corner. Max and Harper, Red Class (Nursery)
Here are just some of the magic moments that makes Unicorn School so unique and special. We hope you'll visit us and discover more for yourself…..
lrg1
When the chicks hatched in our class they were cheeping. Hannah, Orange Class (Reception)
playground-9
When it's snowing at break time! Saskia and Imogen, Ultra Violet Class (Year 6)
DSC_0409 (Large)
French Day! Theo and Albhy, Green Class (Year 2)

Welcome to Unicorn School

I am delighted to welcome you to Unicorn School, a co-educational and independent prep school in Kew, Richmond.

We are a parent-owned school, founded by a group of parents and teachers in 1970. They were inspired to create a school that would educate children while simultaneously encouraging them to flourish creatively and enjoy the process of learning.

We hope you enjoy looking through our new website which captures the spirit of Unicorn. Please visit us and see for yourself the happy, smiling faces of children having fun while learning.

Kit-Thompson
Kit Thompson

Headmaster

School news See all news >
Term dates

Summer term 2015

Tuesday 21 April - Wednesday 8 July
Half term: Monday 25 May - to Friday 29th May

Autumn term 2015

Wednesday 2 September - Friday 11 December
Half term: Monday 19 October - Friday 30 October

Spring term 2016

Tuesday 5 January - Thursday 24 March
Half term: Monday 15 February - Friday 19 February

Summer term 2016

Tuesday 19 April - Thursday 7 July
Half term: Monday 30 May - Friday 3 June